CIS of Greater Greensboro

Board of Directors FY 2018 - 2019

Our board members are passionate supporters of the CIS mission.

Roger Arnell

VP, Human Resources Global Quality, Regulatory and Clinical Affairs, ConvaTec

Charlos Smith Banks

Senior Executive Director Student Services, Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools

Brigitte H. Blanton

Library Director, Greensboro Public Library

Rebecca M. Buffington


Anthony S. Chow

Associate Professor, UNCG, Department of Library & Information Services

D. Hayes Clement


John Fitzgerald

John S. Fitzgerald, CPA

Catherine Chamblee Froelich

Primary Lead Teacher, Greensboro Montessori School

Darlene Garrett

Board of Education Member, Guilford County Schools

Dr. A. Beverly Gass

Retired, GTCC-Jamestown

Chauncey E. Greene

Child and Family Services Supervisor, Guilford County DHHS

Renica Greene

Director - Life Customer Service, Lincoln Financial Group

Clarence Grier

Deputy County Manager, Guilford County

Brian L. James

Deputy Chief of Police, Support Bureau, City of Greensboro

Athan L. Lindsay

Development Officer, Community Foundation of Greater Greensboro

Kimberly Marriott

Financial Advisor, Sharkey Marriott and Associates, Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner and Smith, Inc.

Meryl Mullane

Principal, Mullane Public Relations

Dr. Susan H. Pedaline

Vice President, Maternal-Child Services, Cone Health/Women's Hospital

Wanda Pritchett

VP, Internal Auditor, Lincoln Financial Group

Martin Schneider

Retired, VF Corporation

Ray Trapp

Director of External Affairs, NCA&TSU

Alecia Walker

Customer Service Manager-National Account Reps, Syngenta

Jeri L. Whitfield

Attorney at Law, Fox Rothschild LLP

Alison Wiers, Ed.D.

Reitred, GTCC-Jamestown

Jimmi Williams

Executive Director, Communities In Schools of Greater Greensboro